Daily Archives: August 28, 2014

F.R.I.E.N.D.S

Having the fortunate opportunity to be at one of the nicest clinical blocks at a fourth year level, I was able to expand, encounter and experience a different setting to what I was previously exposed to. Being at this specific … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

Abled to be disabled

Having been at my clinical block for a number of weeks, I was fortunate enough to bear witness the impact disability has on an individual. As we were designed to walk earth, it wouldn’t take much to realize that acquiring … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Notable cause

By now, some of us must (living under a rock dependent) have seen some of the ice –bucket challenges that has taken an almost Armageddon-like approach by means of unleashing onto the internet. Water splashes, cold bodies, people of all … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment